Tuesday, August 15, 2006

BLUEGRASS: IBMA 2006 Award Nominees Announced

The International Bluegrass Music Association announced their 2006 award nominations this morning.

"And the nominees are:"

Entertainer of the Year -
The Grascals
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
The Del McCoury Band
Rhonda Vincent & The Rage
Vocal Group of the Year -
Blue Highway
The Grascals
Alison Krauss & Union Station
Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
Rhonda Vincent & The Rage
Instrumental Group of the Year
Blue Highway
Alison Krauss & Union Station
The Del McCoury Band
Mountain Heart
Ricky Skaggs & Kentucky Thunder
Male Vocalist of the Year
Ronnie Bowman
Russell Moore
Tim O'Brien
Marty Raybon
Larry Sparks
Dan Tyminski
Female Vocalist of the Year
Dale Ann Bradley
Sonya Isaacs
Alison Krauss
Claire Lynch
Rhonda Vincent
Song of the Year
  • "Brand New Heartache," Cherryholmes (artists), Cia Leigh Cherryholmes (writer)
  • "He Lives In Me," Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver (artist), Frances P. Simpson (writer)
  • "Look Down That Lonesome Road," Tim O'Brien (artist), Tim O'Brien (writer)
  • "Marbletown," Blue Highway (artists), Mark Knopfler (writer)
  • "Train Long Gone," Claire Lynch (artist), Dennis Linde (writer)
Emerging Artist of the Year
3 Fox Drive
Audie Blaylock & Redline
Blue Moon Rising
Michael Cleveland & Flamekeeper
Steep Canyon Rangers
Go to IBMA for the remainder of the nominees ...

HT: CyberGrass

No comments:

Post a Comment